Political quiz

June 4, 2007

This crude quiz assesses your political views on a two-dimensional grid: economics and social values. I scored 0.25 on economics, which places me a smidgen on the right of the left/right economic divide. I scored -5.08 on the social scale, which makes me a social libertarian. That’s fairly accurate. I do believe that some government regulations are required to maintain a free market and to protect our common interests (e.g. clean air). And I do believe in a “live and let live” society. I don’t advocate drugs and prostitutes and gambling, but they should all be legalized with some sensible regulations. I often agree with Libertarian Republicans and the Democratic Leadership Council. Too bad they don’t consider a third axis for foreign policy.

Leave a Reply

