The Sanjaya Phenomenom

March 22, 2007

Sanjaya Malakar is a very bad singer on American Idol. So why hasn’t he been voted off yet? No one knows, but presumably millions of tone-deaf girls think he’s dreamy. This country has changed considerably since I was a wee lad. I am also a skinny Indian-American (IA) guy with long hair, but I’m twice Sanjaya’s age (and much better looking). When I hit puberty I realized there was little chance I would get any hot teenage ass. I understood that physical attraction is a cultural construct and I was in the wrong time (’80s) and place (Bible Belt). But I hoped that every generation after mine would have it just a little better (just as my father had it much, much worse when he came to the US for grad school). So now I get a chance to see just how much the country has changed since my lonely teen years. Sanjaya is 1 generation younger than me and he has hoards of female fans. If he weren’t an effeminate closeted gay guy, he should tear their training bras off with his teeth and engage in some reckless rocker orgies. Well, that’s what I would do. Is it too late for me to shag teenage girls? Thank goodness for Thai hookers.

Leave a Reply

