Google Reader needs search

March 7, 2007

I now browse all my RSS feeds with Google Reader. Overall, it’s a very nice news reader. However, I wish there was some way to search through a feed. For example, I get a few feeds from sites like Dealhack, which lists the bargains they’ve found on the net. Since I’m only interested in some computing deals, I’d like to filter the feed to eliminate the others. The same is true of other feeds. I’m only interested in a subset of the RSS items, which I can describe with a suitable search query. Also, I sometimes read something and then want to find it again. Search on the older RSS items would be useful here, too. I would think a search company would eventually add search to all their products. Hopefully this will get added soon.

Leave a Reply

