Driving Range

September 14, 2006

Once a year I’ll whack a bucket of golf balls at a local driving range. No training, no lessons; nonetheless, I can hit the ball fairly straightover 200 yards (the average PGA player hits for 280 yards). I don’t hit the ball hard; instead, I concentrate on hitting the ball squarely with a slow, smooth stroke. Anyway, another web idea hit me: golfers should post videos of themselves swinging or putting which others can critique. You can charge a little for posting, while it’s free to browse and comment. Better yet, you could just make money off ads. A few quick searches didn’t turn up anything similar online. If I weren’t so damn lazy I could probably do this myself.

Leave a Reply

