Spam beats Google

August 22, 2006

I have an old email account forwarded to my Gmail account. The old account gets a lot of spam, most of which gets past Gmail’s spam filters. My inbox is littered with zillions of obvious spam messages. I’m just guessing that since the headers appear to be from a legitimate site (i.e.my previous employer), this offsets the headers that point to a spammer’s site. The spam score is thus lowered and more spam lands in my inbox. It’s become so bad that I may have to setup my own mail server and spam filters again. I wish someone would write an open-source webmail frontend that is as good as Gmail. With all the frameworks out there, how hard could it be?

One Response to “Spam beats Google”

  1. me Says:

    Maybe Mr Paul Graham will write one for you, in his new Lisp “arc”. Send this post to him.


Leave a Reply

