Tag Inheritance

July 10, 2006

I’ve only recently started using del.icio.us to maintain my bookmarks. It is quickly apparent that tags are difficult to use consistently. In many cases, I’d like to save a url and simply say it’s just like those other urls. For example, I saved all the web to-do lists out there and wanted to use mostly the same set of tags. Instead, it shows me all the tags I’ve used so far, plus some recommended tags. So I have to remember all the tags I used and retype for each site I saved. That clearly sucks and it’s easy to fix.

Leave a Reply

